More so, the issuing country follows the headed number before an authorization signature with the East African Community (EAC) emblem to the left side page of the passport. Box 7165 / 7191 Kampala - Uganda Telephone contact: + 256 414 595 945 Fax: +256 414 348 707 Plot 75 Jinja Road P. O. … Head Office. According to the Schengen visa code, the validity of a travel document shall extend at least three months (90 days) after the intended date of departure from the territory of the Schengen Member States. Application Procedure (A) Application for ordinary/ East African Passport (First application) The applicant shall submit an application for the passport in person in the prescribed manner i.e. As such the passport is actually an East African Passport. The passport also bears the East African Community title on the front page which was not present on the old passport. Process of applying. Amidst a unique passport number, the East African passport also features a screen header of the same number. If at any time a passport … Rwanda immigration department recently announced that it will phase out all single-nation passports issued before June 2021 for the East African Community (EAC) electronic passports. Kenyans can use temporary passports to travel within East Africa. The people from the East African states can use their East African Passports to enter these states without constantly applying for a visa. Since the East African Community is made up of intergovernmental organisations of Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, South Sudan and the United Republic of Tanzania, their passport … Please go to: The Uganda Embassy in Australia, wishes to announce that effective 7 th December 2018, the Republic of Uganda introduced an International East African Community e-Passport to replace and eventually phase out the current East African and International Machine-Readable Passports. Kenyans are now required to apply for a temporary Kenyan passport (temporary permit) online on eCitizen. All first time applications for passports … NAIROBI: Citizens from East Africa will begin travelling with one passport globally from next year as the East African Community (EAC) finally launches a common passport. e-Passport … This passport is valid for 10 years from the date of issue unless otherwise stated. Holders of the Rwandan passport have a two-year grace period to replace their passports … The deadline was set by the six member East African Community (EAC) to completely phase out traditional passport books. A preview of the New East African Passportfrican passport. 1. East African Community Passports are issued and replaced by the competent authorities in East African partner States or the Diplomatic Mission abroad.